Ultreyas


Ultreya is the monthly gathering of people who have attended a Cursillo Weekend. Ultreya is a Spanish word which means "Keep on Going!" or "Onward." The theme for all Ultreyas is "transforming the world for Christ."

Rather than being Cursillo centered, the Ultreya is Christ centered and concentrates on Jesus working within each of us to bring the world to Him.

Almighty and everlasting God, who fulfilled the promises of Easter by sending us your Holy Spirit and opening to every race and nation the way of life eternal, keep us in the unity of your Spirit, that every tongue may tell of your glory; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, now and forever. Amen

2017 Metro Ultreyas & Events

Date Event Time Location
Tues., Jan. 10 Ultreya
(Annual Meeting)
7:30 PM St. James Anglican 2668 Joseph Howe Drive, Halifax
Tues., Feb. 14 Ultreya 7:30 PM St. John's, Westphal
Tues., Mar. 14 Ultreya 7:30 PM St. Margaret's of Scotland, Halifax
Tues., Apr. 11 Ultreya 7:30 PM Christ Church, Dartmouth
Tues., May 9 Ultreya 7:30 PM

St. Francis by the Lakes

Lr Sackville

Tues., Jun. 13 Ultreya 7:30 PM St. Timothy's, Hatchet Lake
Tues., Jul. 11 Ultreya 7:30 PM

St. Lukes

Veteran Ave, Dartmouth

Tues., Aug. 8 Ultreya 7:30 PM

St. Andrew's

Lock's Rd, Dartmouth

Tues., Sept. 12 Ultreya 7:30 PM St. Nicholas, Upper Tantallon
Tues., Oct. 10 Ultreya 7:30 PM

Church of Saint Andrew

Cole Harbour

Sat., TBA 4th Day Seminar & Welcome Back Ultreya

(*CLOSED)

9:30AM - 2:00 PM TBA
Tues., Nov. 14 Ultreya 7:30 PM Emmanuel, Spryfield
Tues., Dec. 12 Ultreya
(Christmas Gathering)
Metro, Valley and South Shore
7:30 PM All Saints, Bedford

*CLOSED = no guests for this occasion.

2017 Non-Metro Ultreyas

South Shore Ultreya


June 20th at 7:00pm St Lukes, 10 Shore Club Road, Hubbards

 
 



E-mail the with questions or comments about this website.

© 2015 NS/PEI Anglican Cursillo Movement

Site Design by In-Point Media